Skip to main content
Sackler School of Graduate Biomedical Sciences

Congratulations to the Recipients of Charlton Poster Awards

Friday, November 2, 2018
Congratulations to all of the participants in the Charlton Poster competition and to the recipients of this year's awards.
lab experiment

The Sackler poster competition concluded yesterday and the recipients of this year's awards were announced at the Charlton lecture.

Recognized this year:

Senior Division

First Place - Jay Ngwenyama, Immunology, Pilar Alcaide, PhD, Advisor

Second Place - Jenny Koenig, Neuroscience & MSTP, Chris Dulla, PhD, Advisor

Third Place - Sara Roggensack, Molecular Microbiology, John Leong, MD, PhD, Advisor

Fourth Place - Nicole Sjoblom, Biochemistry, Rebecca Scheck, PhD, Advisor

Junior Division

First Place - Lea Gaucherand, Molecular Microbiology, Marta Gaglia, PhD, Advisor

Second Place - James Cameron, Immunology, Xudong Li, PhD, Advisor

Third Place - Michael Thorsen, CMDB, Katya Heldwein, PhD, Advisor

Fourth Place - Christopher Schwake, CMDB, Athar Chishti, PhD, Advisor

Medical & Veterinary Division

First Place - Mythilee Kugathasan

Second Place - Shawn Jungsu Kim

Third Place - Sarah Brockett

Fourth Place - Aaron Jay Yu