Lasagna Award Recipients

The Lasagna Award for Translational Research was established in 2006 and has been presented annually since that time. Recipients of this award are listed below.

Lasagna Award for Translational Research Recipients




Graduate Program

Thesis Mentor

2016 Sonali Paul Clinical & Translational Science John Wong, MD
2015 Malek Najjar Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics Alexei Degterev, PhD
2014 Vallent Lee MD/PhD, Neuroscience Jamie Maguire, PhD
2013 Mihaela Stefan Clinical & Translational Science Peter Lindenauer, MD
2012 Yi-Fen Lu Immunology Rick Van Etten, MD, PhD
2011 Wayne Chan Cellular & Molecular Physiology Rick Van Etten, MD, PhD
2010 Jennifer Durham Cellular & Molecular Physiology Ira Herman, PhD
Peter Castaldi (Honorable Mention Clinical & Translational Science Ira Wilson, MD
2009 Alawi Alsheikh-Ali Clinical & Translational Science Richard Karas, MD
2008 Victoria Rimkunas Cellular & Molecular Physiology Laura Liscum, PhD
2007 Marina Simeone-Penney Cellular & Molecular Physiology Amy Simon, MD
2006 Jill Donelan Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics Theoharis Theoharides, MD/PhD

Request a Transcript

Do you need a transcript?
If you have access to SIS  SIS
Alumni without SIS access  download pdf