2010 Deans Fellows Announced

I am pleased to announce the recipients of this years Dean’s Fellow Awards.  As you no doubt remember, the Dean’s Fellow Program is supported by Provost Bharucha and is designed to recognize high levels of achievement by our students.

Four students are recognized as Dean's Fellows each year.  This award recognizes outstanding achievement in research and scholarship during a student's first two years at the Sackler School.  One award is made in each of four thematic areas: cancer; cardiovascular disease; infectious disease; and neuroscience.

This year’s awardees, chosen from an outstanding group of nominees are:

Cancer: Chi Luo, Genetics
Cardiovascular Disease: Colleen McNamara
Infectious Disease: Jessica Silverman
Neuroscience: Eydith Comenencia-Ortiz

Research Spotlight

Read up on the research of our featured PhD student and faculty member in our Research Spotlight.