Core Faculty

Andrew Camilli, PhD, Program Director - Pathogenesis of Vibrio cholerae and Streptococcus pneumoniae

John Coffin, PhD - Mechanisms of HIV Pathogenesis and Retroviral Infection

Ekaterina Heldwein, PhD - Mechanisms of Herpes Virus Entry

Linden Hu, MD - Host - Pathogen Interaction in Borrelia Infections

Ralph Isberg, PhD - Pathogenesis of Yersinia and Legionella

Carol Kumamoto, PhD - Pathogenesis of Candida albicans

Michael Malamy, PhD - Pathogenesis of Bacteroides

Joan Mecsas, PhD - Yersina Host - Pathogen Interaction

Alexander Poltorak, PhD - Genetics of Innate Immunity

Cheleste Thorpe, MD - Bacterial Toxins and Inflammation

Christine Wanke, MD - Nutritional and Metabolic Effects of HIV Infection

Honorine Ward, MBBS - Pathogenesis of Cryptosporidium Species

Affiliated Faculty

Debra Poutsiaka, MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Medicine

Yoav Golan, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine

Andrew Plaut, MD, Professor of Medicine

Jeffrey K. Griffiths, MD, MPH, Professor of Public Health

David R. Snydman, MD, Professor of Medicine, Chief of Geographic Medicine & Infectious Diseases

Michael R. Jordan, MD, MPH, Assistant Professor of Medicine

Apply to the Sackler School


The priority application deadlines are as follows:

December 1: Basic Science Division PhD Programs

February 15: Building Diversity in Biomedical Sciences

March 31: Post-Baccalaureate Research Program

May 1: Clinical & Translational Science, MS in Pharmacology & Drug Development

June 15: Online Certificate in Fundamentals of Clinical Care Research